Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of The Country Day School is a group of volunteers with diverse interests and fields of expertise who serve the School through participation on the Board and the Standing Committees of the Board. As an independent, not-for-profit organization, this volunteer Board is tasked with overseeing the governance of the School including the oversight of strategy, policy and management.

Members include business and community leaders who are drawn from the larger CDS community including CDS alumni, current or past parents and independent representatives. Each spring the Governance Committee ensures that the Board is appropriately populated to meet the objectives of the coming year and calls for nominations of interested candidates. Directors are selected based on an assessment of the technical skills, experiences and governance capabilities required to advance the interests of the School. New members are elected at the Annual General Meeting in the fall and serve set terms.

Should this opportunity be of interest to you, please send the Nomination Form to the attention of the Chair of the Governance Committee, Adela Whitmell, in the Senior School Office.

List of 10 news stories.


List of 1 news stories.

2014-2017   Paul Jewer
2011-2014   Dimitris Polygenis
2008-2011 Stacie A. Stanton
2005-2008 James H. Nelles
2002-2005 John Timothy Stanley
1999-2002 Kenneth E. Little
1997-1999 Carol Y. Proudlock
1995-1997 H. Glenn Fagan
1993-1995 Diana M. Dunlap
1990-1993 William W. Moriarty
1988-1990 John T. Mollard
1986-1988 Peter E. Peachey
1984-1986 Susan N. M. Plamondon-Wilson
1981-1984 Donald M. Rogers
1978-1981 Janet R. van Nostrand
1977-1978 H. Michael Burns
1977 Margaret H. Bindhardt
1975-1977 Jane H. Hayes
1972-1975 Edmond G. Eberts

School Information

13415 Dufferin Street King, Ontario L7B 1K5
(905) 833-1220
Founded in 1972, The Country Day School is a co-educational private school offering programs in JK-12 and located on 100 acres north of Toronto in King.